Buy Online Travis - 10 Songs Deluxe Double Coloured Vinyl (Inc. Album Demos) + T-Shirt + Badge Set + Tote Bag


10 Songs Deluxe Double Coloured Vinyl (Inc. Album Demos) + T-Shirt + Badge Set + Tote Bag


Release Date: 09/10/2020

A Ghost T-Shirt

This multi buy includes:

  • 10 Songs Deluxe Double Coloured Heavyweight Vinyl (Inc. Album Demos)
  • A Ghost T-Shirt
  • Artwork Icon Badge Set
  • Album Denim Tote Bag
Deluxe Vinyl includes a bonus disc of album demos.

Choose from a Black or Army Green coloured t-shirt. 100% Cotton T Shirt, screen printed back and front.

10 Songs Melange Denim Tote Bag - 60% Recycled pre-consumer cotton organically grown and 40% Recycled post-consumer polyester bag, screen printed on one side. 

’10 Songs’ is an album that holds you in its own emotional microclimate at the outset and keeps you there. It’s also a grown-up record. ’10 Songs’ is a record about the way life comes at love and what love does to weather those challenges. “This is no rehearsal/This is the take,” sings Fran at the beginning of Waving At The Window, over an insistent piano hook, “Promises you once kept/Are going to break".

Every track on this album carries an even load. No passengers here. Nowhere to hide. “I write songs in an antiquated way,” explains their creator, “Sitting at the bottom of the bed, ‘pouring my simple sorrow to the sound hole and my knee’, as Joni Mitchell put it.” As a songwriter based in L.A., Fran Healy doesn’t need anyone to tell him this is no longer how it’s done. It’s far from uncommon for the credits on successful modern pop songs to feature upwards of ten writers. Hits by committee. “It’s fine,” notes Fran, “Personally though, I’ll take ten songs written by one person over one song written by ten people. And if I feel that way, then surely someone else must do too.”

Vinyl Side 1

1. Waving At The Window 
2. The Only Thing 
3. Valentine 
4. Butterflies 
5. A Million Hearts 

Vinyl Side 2

1. A Ghost 
2. All Fall Down 
3. Kissing In The Wind 
4. Nina's Song 
5. No Love Lost

Vinyl Side 3

1. Waving at the Window (Demo)
2. The Only Thing (Demo)
3. Valentine (Demo)
4. Butterflies (Demo)
5. A Million Hearts (Demo)

Vinyl Side 4

6. A Ghost (Demo)
7. All Fall Down (Demo)
8. Kissing in the Wind (Demo)
9. Nina's Song (Demo) 
10. No Love Lost (Demo)